Skip to content

T-SQL Tuesday Topics

October 25, 2010

I was asked to host a T-SQL Tuesday, and I accepted.

Once again, my fingers move a bit faster than my brain. “Sure, be happy to host one. Send me a date” flew out of my fingers before I thought through the implications. I’m happy to help the community, and I think Adam Machanic (Blog|Twitter) had a fantastic idea with the T-SQL Tuesday blog party, and I look forward to them every month.

But I’m busy, and this is a very busy time of year for the next month, with the hope that most of December will be quiet for me. It’s been a crazy year for me and I’m looking to try and better manage life next year.
Adam immediately responded to my email with a date, and I have December. I was thinking he’s a busy guy, and my mail might get lost in the shuffle. However it didn’t and I ended up with not only an acceptance, but a date that’s not too far in the future.

So I need a topic.

There are any number of topics out there, and after all, T-SQL Tuesday has only been around for a year. However I was somewhat stumped as to what a “good topic” will be. After all, I want this to be a good one.
The ones I’ve seen so far are:

I’ve got a few ideas, and some work ahead of me to develop something in the next month around SQL Connections, SQL Saturday #59 and a week of family vacation. If you have any ideas of your own, don’t post them. Save them for your own T-SQL Tuesday and contact Adam to host one.

I’m not sure what will happen in November, and I’ll be jammed up with a post since I’ll be at Connections next week, so whether it’s the first Tuesday or second, I’ll be hustling a bit to participate.

From → Blog

2 Comments
  1. I was on the fence when I did Indexes. I was wondering whether to go technical or not and I chose something technical and I'm so glad I did.I did a graph of t-sql tuesdays based on participant count. And I found that the turn-out really seems to be based on topic (with #4: IO in the clear lead).They also seem to be popular when a topic is relevant to Database Administrators and Database Developers.I also want to thank you for responding to my invite a couple months ago. I'll be sure to keep my eyes peeled for your turn. :-)

  2. You are welcome, and I'll likely drop mine right after Thanksgiving so you have some time to think about it :)

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 4,612 other followers

