Skip to content

Traveling More Than Expected

March 9, 2012

For a guy that was looking to not travel much, it seems that I’ve got way more on my plate than I expected. Right now I have these trips scheduled. At most of them, I’m scheduled to deliver some type of talk.

That’s quite a bit of travel for me. Add to that these personal trips:

  • Boy Scout camping in April
  • Summer Camp for Boy Scouts in June
  • Summer Camp for Girl Scouts (weekend) in July
  • Two horse race trips with my wife
  • Summer Camping with the family in August

So much for an off year.

From → Blog

2 Comments
  1. Steve – that is a WHOLE lot of travelling. The summer camp for Boy Scouts got my attention there just a bit. I had a tremendous amount of fun both making slideshows of all their summer camps, and a book for when he became an Eagle. I’ll see if I can get you access to a copy of them if you’re interested.

  2. Tom, that would be cool. My son should get his Star at the next court of honor, and merit badge college tomorrow. I am on the hook for the Nuclear Science MB in the fall, so this summer we’ll do some prep for that soon.

    15 events last year, so it’s a slowdown, but not as much as I thought. Fortunately I haven’t been anywhere since Nov.

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 4,297 other followers

