Skip to content

Speaking at SQL Saturday #183 – Albuquerque

January 4, 2013

sqlsat183I’ve been accepted to speak at SQL Saturday #183 in Albuquerque, NM on Feb 9, 2013. This is the first SQL Saturday in New Mexico, and I’m excited to drive down and meet the SQL Server pros down there.

My brother used to live in Albuquerque, and I’ve been there 2 or 3 times, but not in a long time. I was debating if I should fly or drive, but with Taos on the way, I’m thinking to stop by on the trip down and spend a day skiing before the event. If anyone’s interested in a Friday or Sunday out, let me know. I’m not sure which day to hit the mountain.

I’ll be delivering my Branding Yourself for a Dream Job presentation at the event, but there will be a lot of SQL Server learning to be had. Denny Cherry, Aaron Bertrand, Jason Brimhall, TJay Belt, Mike Fal, Ben Miller, Reeves Smith, Caros Bossy and more are coming from out of town to give, and receive a day of training.

Yes, most of us come to learn as well as speak. I’m not sure how busy my day will be or if I’ll be giving a lunchtime talk for Red Gate, but I am hoping to see a few sessions. These are on my list.

If you are within driving distance, consider coming out and enjoying a Saturday of SQL learning.

From → Blog

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 4,773 other followers

