Skip to content

Learn about Encryption at SQL Saturday #265

November 5, 2013

You can learn about encryption at SQL Satuday #265 is Portland, Oregon in a couple weeks. I’ll be heading out to the event on November 16, 2013, my first visit to Portland in 15 years.  In addition to my session on the various encryption options in SQL Server, I’ll be talking about your career with my branding talk, plus there are many other amazing sessions.

A few quick links:

Register for SQL Saturday #233

Register for the FRIDAY, November 15, 2013, FREE Red Gate Seminar

With the MVP Summit in Redmond the following week, you have the chance to learn about:

Check the schedule for the details and to pick the best sessions for you. It’s a tough choice, but no matter what you choose, I’m sure you’ll learn a lot.

It’s a busy day for me, as I’ll also have a lunchtime session where I’m looking to talk about Red Gate Software’s vision and experience with database deployment. We’ve been working hard to find ways to deliver our software faster, and we’ve put that knowledge into a few products. Our goal is to try and make it easier for you to deploy changes to your databases, so come let me know what challenges you face and what holes are in our solutions.

It should be a great event, and if you’re in the area on Friday, November 15, 2013, and you want to learn about better database development and deployment strategies, Red Gate has a free SQL in the City Seminar that you can register for. Grant Fritchey and I will be talking about version control, continuous integration, and deployment in this FREE, half day seminar. It’s aimed at beginner to intermediate level people, so register today if you can attend.

From → Blog

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 4,553 other followers

