Skip to content

SQL in the City and SQL Saturday–Washington DC

December 3, 2013

Actually, Maryland, but close enough. I’ll be in Chevy Chase this weekend, first for our SQL in the City Seminar on Deployment Friday, and then SQL Saturday #233 on Saturday. Both events are free, so if you can come to one or both this weekend, register and come. The registration is mostly so we can plan on the number of people, so please register or cancel if you can, or can’t, come.

Both events are free. This is a great chance to learn something new. Friday is a look at database deployment, building from Version Control to Automated Build and Testing your database, to deployment. We’re presenting some of the things we’ve learned at Red Gate from our own internal work and our customers, and people this year have really enjoyed these sessions and learned a lot.

Saturday is a chance to learn about all sorts of technologies. From BIML to Columnstore to Indexing. There are a ton of sessions. My session on Saturday is about branding yourself, and if you want a new job, a better job, or more money, come see me at 2:00pm.

This trip closes out my year, and I’m glad for that. It’s been an up and down year for travel, but overall, I think this was the most travel I’ve ever done in one year. I managed well, but there were a few spots when I was definitely worn out.

I would love to say I won’t do it next year, but I’m not sure that’s the case. I really enjoy many of these events, and I’ll probably do the same number, or perhaps more, in 2014, but I’ll try to spread them out a bit more.

From → Blog

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 4,315 other followers

