Skip to content

Branding, Encryption, and Yoga in Cleveland

January 29, 2014

It’s just under two weeks to SQL Saturday #241 in Cleveland. This will be my second trip of 2014 and I’m doing some planning for the trip.

First, Yoga.

I practice yoga every week and find it to be a good workout as well as a relaxing one. It helps with my flexibility, and since I’m having surgery in a few months, I’m trying to make sure I continue to work muscles. Erin Stellato and I started planning on a class on Friday morning, Feb 7, 2014. It’s the day before SQL Saturday, but since I’ll be in town, it’s a good choice. Erin uses the Inner Bliss Yoga studios, and if you’re interested and want some #sqlyoga, come join us. I’m not sure which class we’ll do, but we’re leaning towards the 9:15 at the River studio. Watch for me to post details on Twitter.

After yoga (and a shower), it’s time for SQL in the City 2014. We have our first event in the US taking place on Friday, February 7, 2014 at the Holiday Inn in Westlake. It’s free to attend, but we’d like you to register so we can plan for attendees. We have a limit, so please don’t register if you don’t plan on attending. We’ll be talking about database deployment, version control, and continuous integration. It’s an interesting topic, and one that lots of people find interesting and inspiring.

Saturday is SQL Saturday #241. The schedule has me talking Encryption first at 8:45 and Branding at 11:45am. Please feel free to come to my sessions, or check out Grant’s Statistics or Query Optimization talk. Please also feel free to say “hi” or shake our hands at anytime. My apologies in advance that I won’t make the after-party Saturday night. I need to get home to Denver, so I’ll be leaving a bit before the end of the day to catch a plane.

If you’re in the Cleveland area, join us Friday for SQL in the City and come on Saturday for SQL Saturday #241. There are also pre-cons taking place on Friday if you don’t want to see us talk deployment and would rather hear Argenis Fernandez talk about disaster recovery or Allen White talk Powershell. They’re both great presenters and $99 is a bargain for their pre-con events.

Hope to see you there.

From → Blog

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 4,297 other followers

