Skip to content

Back Across the Water

December 4, 2012

Another trip to the UK this week, with me leaving today for Cambridge and meetings at Red Gate Software. This will be my third trip this year, a record for me, and also the most travel I’ve done in a year.

We are doing some planning for 2013, for the community and various events that Red Gate is a part of each year. We’ve supported user groups, SQL Saturdays, various conferences and our own SQL in the City events. Our goal is to interact with the community and learn things about how people use our software, as well as promote it, but also to educate data professionals. We want to turn a profit, but we also want to be a part of the community and support it where we can.

I wish I could say that I’ll travel less next year, but I’m not sure that’s the case. We are looking to more effectively provide support, with more value for the money we spend, but I suspect that will mean more travel for Grant Fritchey and myself.

We’ll see what happens, and we’ll likely start booking some events in 2013 soon. If you have ideas, suggestions, or requests, please feel free to post something here or send an email to communities@red-gate.com.

From → Blog

One Comment
  1. Right there with you on the travel, I doubt I’ll be doing less next year either. Our next SQL Saturday in Denver on 9/21/2013 would be a great place to have Red Gate come back to! :) Also, we are looking at pre-cons this year, so feel free to get in contact with me if you anyone else is interested.

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 4,315 other followers

