Skip to content

An easy travel week for SQL in the City and SQL Saturday #190

September 24, 2013

This week I have two more events in my busy fall schedule: a SQL in the City Seminar on development and SQL Saturday #190. However my travel plans are limited to getting in my car and driving from the ranch to the Denver Tech Center for both events. These are rare, local events for me and a nice break from the 8 or 9 other events the rest of this year that I need to travel to.

It’s going to be a busy week, however. I have to deliver the whole Friday event myself, which is a lot of speaking. I did 2 of the 3 sessions earlier this year, so it’s not a long stretch, and it’s certainly easier than the full day pre-cons and training sessions that you get from Brent Ozar, Unlimited or SQLskills, but I feel some pressure since I don’t have any supporting cast and it’s a local event. Plus this will be my first time delivering one of the sessions. Fingers crossed the demo gods are kind to me.

On Saturday I have just one session on branding, which I enjoy talking about. After that, it will likely be a shorter day for me as I travel again on Tuesday for DevConnections. However I hope to see a few friends and meet new people at the event. Come on by if you can.

 

From → Blog

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 4,315 other followers

