Skip to content

Two in Two Days

August 20, 2014

It’s a busy week for me. I’ve got quite a few articles to review, feedback to write for Stairway Series authors, review and changes of some PowerPoint decks for later this month, and two User Group presentations.

This is on top of a busy first week of school in the household. I feel like I’m playing catch up all week.


I’ll be at the Boulder SQL Server User Group tonight. My presentation will be on Unstructured Data in SQL Server, looking at Filestream and Filetable and how they can be setup and used.

Fortunately I’ve done this before, and a little practice this week was enough to get me ready.

Hopefully I’ll see a few of you there as I haven’t been to Boulder in over a year.

Denver SQL

The Denver SQL Server User Group usually asks me do a presentation or two each year and this time I have a new one. They get to be my guinea pigs for the first delivery of this talk.

Get Testing with tsqlt, a preview of a talk I’ll be doing at SQL in the City, is on the agenda. I’ve been going over this one a few times this week, so hopefully it goes smoothly.

From → Blog

Comments are closed.


Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 5,480 other followers

